Tuesday, July 13, 2004

I'm such a copy-cat...

Lyn's my new favorite blog-friend. :) So I must copy her. Plus, I'm bored too...and I've been needing to do this meme for a bit, and just haven't gotten around to it. You all wanted to know more about me anyway, right? Okeydoke...

LAYER ONE:
-- Name: Jennifer ("Faith" is my online name)
-- Birth date: 2/8/1974
-- Birthplace: Whittier, CA
-- Current Location: Overland Park, KS
-- Eye Color: Blue
-- Hair Color: Blond
-- Height: 5'5"
-- Righty or Lefty: righty
-- Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

LAYER TWO:
-- Your heritage: Hungarian/Irish on Dad's side; Polish/German on Mom's
-- The shoes you wore today: flat black sandals
-- Your weakness: Men
-- Your fears: Not being able to support myself
-- Your perfect pizza: Cheeseless pepperoni, black and green olive, with plenty of sauce.
-- Goal you'd like to achieve: Become a voice-over artist before I'm 35.

LAYER THREE:
-- Your most overused phrase on AIM: I don't use AIM
-- Your first waking thoughts: Do I have to wash my hair today?
-- Your best physical feature: Eyes
-- Your most missed memory: Spending time at the lake in the mountains with my family.

LAYER FOUR:
-- Pepsi or Coke: Diet Pepsi in cans; Diet Coke on tap
-- McDonald's or Burger King: McDonald's
-- Single or group dates: Single. I'm not in junior high any more...
-- Adidas or Nike: Nike
-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton Ice Tea
-- Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
-- Cappuccino or coffee: Coffee, if I have to.

LAYER FIVE:
-- Smoke: Yep. Only about a pack a week, at this point. Gah.
-- Cuss: Oh, HELL yeah!
--Sing: Um-hmmm. Looooove to sing.
-- Take a shower everyday: Most of the time. (Sometimes, not on Sundays...depends on if I do yard work or not...)
-- Do you think you've been in love: Far too many times. When have I NOT been in love, is a better question!
-- Want to go to college: Not again, thank you. One degree is enough for me.
-- Liked high school: Nuh-uh. I hated it.
-- Want to get married: Yes.
-- Believe in yourself: Yes!
-- Get motion sickness: Nope...not unless I'm really, really drunk.
-- Think you're attractive: Yes.
-- Think you're a health freak: No. I like to be healthy, but I'm not a freak about it.
-- Get along with your parent(s): Yes.
-- Like thunderstorms: NO! (I like the lightning. I dig the cloud formations. I HATE the noise...)
-- Play an instrument: Besides my voice? No.

LAYER SIX: In the past month...
-- Drank alcohol: Yes
-- Smoked: Yes, probly too much.
-- Done a drug: Nope. Unless you count the alcohol.
-- Made Out: Yeeeessss...been lucky enough to get some really lovely kissing out of a couple of boys over the past couple of weeks. Yay me!
-- Gone on a date: Yes.
-- Gone to the mall?: Yes.
-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: (Do people really do this?) No. But I'm almost through an entire bag of Cheetos Puffs. Somehow, I've made them last 3 days now...
-- Eaten sushi: Yes.
-- Been on stage: Nope.
-- Been dumped: Yes.
-- Gone skating: Nope.
-- Made homemade cookies: Nope.
-- Dyed your hair: Yes...thank GOD!
-- Stolen Anything: No!

LAYER SEVEN: Ever...
-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: I don't think so...(I honestly cannot remember...)
-- If so, was it mixed company: If I did do it, then absolutely it was in mixed company.
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes.
-- Been caught "doing something": Yes. Housekeeper walked in on me and favorite boyfriend while I was on top once. (Lovely memory...) Favorite boyfriend's mom (that hated me, by the way) caught us making out with his hands up my dress in the pool room once. Favorite boyfriend's house was not good for secret rendevous, it seems...
-- Been called a tease: Nope. Not that I'm aware of, anyway.
-- Gotten beaten up: Nope.
-- Shoplifted: Candy from the bulk bins when I was about 8...mom made me put it back when she found it in my pocket.
-- Changed who you were to fit in: Apparently I do this, but I'm not aware of it. Is that possible to do, even?

LAYER EIGHT:
-- Age you hope to be married: 32
-- Numbers and Names of Children: None...don't like kids.
-- Describe your Dream Wedding: Well, it would happen at a chateau in France's Loire Valley. Preferably in the early fall. Family, and some close friends would be there. That's all I've got so far. :)
-- How do you want to die: Peacefully. In my sleep. Der.
-- Where you want to go to college: I did go to college - at Pepperdine in Malibu.
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: A voice over artist.
-- What country would you most like to visit: France.

LAYER NINE:
-- Number of drugs taken illegally: none.
-- Number of people I could trust with my life: At least 5.
-- Number of CDs that I own: Probably about 50? I have no idea, really...
-- Number of piercings: 2...one in each ear.
-- Number of tattoos: None. I'm clean baby! Not that people with tattoos are dirty, or anything...oh, you know what I mean!
-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: Maybe 4?
-- Number of scars on my body: 3 that are noticeable when I look for them/point them out.
-- Number of things in my past that I regret: 1 - and I'm not a big advocate of regrets, but this one just won't go away. So I figure I must still regret it, even though it's been many, many years since it happened. *sigh!*

2 comments:

lyn said...

I totally feel like I am getting to know you. And I know you read my blog, so what is up with one comment? Do I have to call you out?

Faith said...

I just feel like I've been such a copy-cat of your blog lately! Although, it would be impossible to totally copy you, I suppose...I don't know nearly as much about music as you do, and I'm not Moxielicious like you are.

:)